Event Calendar
  • Alumni Online Data UpdateGiving To HKBU
  • Giving To HKBUAlumni Online Data Update
Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Affairs Office


The First Meeting of the Alumni Committee 2024-2026 of HKBU Foundation

Event Information

The first meeting of the Alumni Committee of HKBU Foundation for the term 2024 to 2026 was held on 23 February, and it was chaired by alumnus Professor Sunny Wong (Business Management).

Professor Wong expressed his heartfelt greetings to the members of the new term. He also warmly welcomed the new members, alumni Dr Chris Chan (Chinese Medicine), Gordon Lee (Business Administration), Dr Li Chan-wing (Communication), Dr Cathy Lui (Biology) and Dr Rizwan Ullah (Education), and new Ex-Officio member alumni Dr Jacinto Tong (Chemistry) and Lily Zhang (Media Management) from dynamic backgrounds on expanding the diversity of the committee’s composition.

At the meeting, Professor Wong shared his vision of the alumni committee to the members and followed by the latest updates of the University by HKBU representative. Members were keen to discuss and exchange views on forming task forces to channel collective efforts towards the committee's mission and support the University's development.

Please click here to view the member list of the Alumni Committee of HKBU Foundation for the term 2024-2026.

(Front row from left) Alumni Lau Pak-shing, Dr Marianna Tsang and Stephen Yau, Vice-President (Administration) and Secretary Ms Christine Chow, alumni Professor Sunny Wong, Dr Jacinto Tong, Dr Gordon Tsui and Professor Peter Kwan
(Back row from left) Alumni Samuel Lam and Professor Harrison Ho, Director of University Advancement Mrs Lily Chan, alumni Dr Rizwan Ullah and Dr Chan Kam-wa, Director of Alumni Affairs Dr Melanie Lee, alumni Gordon Lee and Dr Vincent Ho

Photo Gallery