Event Calendar
  • Giving To HKBUAlumni Online Data Update
  • Alumni Online Data UpdateGiving To HKBU
Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Affairs Office


Ten HKBU Alumni and Friends Elected Members of the Seventh Legislative Council of the HKSAR

Event Information

Congratulations to the following alumni and friends of HKBU who were all elected to the Seventh Legislative Council of the HKSAR as members. The term of office of the new legislature commenced on 1 January 2022.

Election Committee Constituency

  • Mr Ma Fung-kwok (Honorary University Fellow)
  • Alumna Rebecca Chan Hoi-yan (Journalism; Media Management)
  • Alumnus Dr Chow Man-kong (History)
  • Alumnus Professor Nelson Lam (Business Administration)
  • Alumnus Dr Simon Lee Hoey (Government & International Studies)
  • Alumnus Tang Fei (Education)
  • Alumnus Kingsley Wong Kwok (China Studies- Economics)

  • Functional Constituency- Accountancy

  • Alumnus Edmund Wong Chun-sek (Accountancy; Applied Accounting & Finance)

  • Functional Constituency- Import and Export

  • Dr Kennedy Wong Ying-ho, HKBU Foundation Chairman of the Board of Governors

  • Geographical Constituency- Kowloon West

  • Alumnus Scott Leung Man-kwong (China Business Studies)
  • Photo Gallery