Event Calendar
  • Alumni Online Data UpdateGiving To HKBU
  • Giving To HKBUAlumni Online Data Update
Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Affairs Office

25-07-2022 ~ 27-07-2022

Alumni Achievements

Event Information

HKBU Alumni Honoured for Distinguished Contributions to Society

Congratulations to the following alumni and friends of HKBU who were honoured by the HKSAR Government for their outstanding service/contributions to the community on 27 July 2022:

Grand Bauhinia Medal

  • Dr Wilfred Wong Ying-wai, GBM, GBS, JP (Doctor of Humanities, honoris causa)

  • Gold Bauhinia Star

  • Alumnus Professor William Leung Wing-cheung, GBS, JP (Honorary University Fellow; English Language & Literature)

  • Silver Bauhinia Star

  • Dr Shen Jinkang, SBS, MH (Honorary University Fellow)

  • Bronze Bauhinia Star

  • Mr Michael Hui Wah-kit, BBS, MH, JP (Honorary University Fellow)
  • Alumnus Dr Gordon Tsui Luen-on, BBS, JP (Economics)

  • Distinguished Service Medals for the disciplined services and the ICAC

  • Alumnus Leung Tsan-ming (Geography)

  • Medal of Honour

  • Alumnus Philip Kan Siu-lun, MH (Business Management)
  • Alumna Grace Lau Mo-sheung, MH (Creative Communication)
  • Alumnus Lau Pak-kei, MH (Government & International Studies)

  • Justices of the Peace

  • Alumna Christina Lee Maisenne, JP (Education)
  • Professor Alexander Wai, JP, President and Vice-Chancellor

  • Chief Executive’s Commendation for Community Service

  • Alumna Man Ka-yin (Education)
  • Alumnus Wu Cheuk-him (History; China Studies- History)

  • Chief Executive’s Commendation for Government/Public Service

  • Alumna Stella Lee Yim-fong, JP (Geography)
  • Alumna Ng Wing-yan (Public Administration)
  • Alumnus Ho Kwing-lun (Communication- Journalism)
  • Alumna Iris Lee Ho-ki (Media Management)
  • Alumna Leung Ching-yiu (Mathematics)
  • Alumnus Raymond Wong Ho-yin (Business)

    Three Alumni Appointed Political Assistant of the Sixth-term of the HKSAR Government

    Three alumni have been appointed Political Assistant of the Sixth-term of the HKSAR Government, with effect from 25 July 2022. Congratulations to the following alumni!

  • Alumna Au Yeung Man-sin (Communication- Journalism) appointed Political Assistant to the Secretary for Housing
  • Alumna Joyce Li Wai (Communication- Journalism) appointed Political Assistant to the Chief Secretary for Administration
  • Alumnus Yeung Tung-tat (Communication- Journalism) appointed Political Assistant to the Financial Secretary
  • Photo Gallery