Event Calendar
  • Giving To HKBUAlumni Online Data Update
  • Alumni Online Data UpdateGiving To HKBU
Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Affairs Office


The First Meeting of Alumni Committee 2021-2023 of the HKBU Foundation

Event Information

Chaired by alumnus Prof. Sunny Wong (Business Management), the first meeting of the Alumni Committee of the HKBU Foundation for the term 2021 to 2023 was held on 20 January. At the meeting, alumnus Prof. Wong extended a warm welcome to the new members, alumni Dr. Vincent Ho and Samuel Lam. He also thanked all current members for their continuous service to the alma mater.

Prof. Leung Mee-ping, Professor of Academy of Visual Arts and Director of Centre for Research and Development in Visual Arts, was invited to share at the meeting the latest development and recent impactful arts projects of the Academy of Visual Arts. Members also discussed and exchanged views on utilising new social media platforms and technologies to reach out to alumni.

The Alumni Committee for the term 2021-2023 is composed of the following members:


Deputy Chairman:


Ex-officio Members:


Prof. Sunny H.K. Wong
Adjunct Professor, School of Business, HKBU
Mr. Philip W.C. Tsai
Partner Emeritus, Deloitte China
Dr. Eddie K.W. Ho
Chairman, Board of Deacons, Kowloon City Baptist Church
Prof. Harrison L.S. Ho
Managing Director, Nomura International (Hong Kong) Limited
Dr. Vincent W.F. Ho
Founding President, HKBU Alumni Association of the Greater Bay Area
Ms. Angel S.Y. Hon
Managing Director, PR Network
Mr. Thomas K.H. Hung
Chairman and Chief Operating Officer, Easy Group (Hong Kong) Limited
Mr. Philip S.L. Kan
Director , Donvex Asia Capital Limited
Prof. Peter W. Kwan
Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Chu Hai College of Higher Education
Mr. Samuel H.Y. Lam
Chairman, X Social Group Holdings Limited
Mr. Lau Pak Shing
Managing Director, Compass Holdings Limited
Mr. Alex K.W. Leung
Independent Non-Executive Director, New City Development Group Limited
Prof. Dickson T.Y. Shang
Adjunct Professor, School of Business, HKBU
Prof. James S. Tsien
Independent Non-Executive Director, Bank of Shanghai (Hong Kong) Limited
Dr. Gordon L.O. Tsui
Chairman, Hantec Pacific Limited
Mr. Wong Nga Chung
President, Nakagawa Electronics Limited
Prof. Bernard T.L. Wu
Deputy Chairman, Poseidon Hill Capital Limited
Mr. Stephen H.B. Yau
Chief Executive, International Social Service Hong Kong Branch
Mr. Tyrone T.L. Siu
President, Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Association
Associate Director, Antony Fung & Co. International Property Advisers
Mr. Kent K.Y. Tsui
President, Hong Kong Baptist University Century Club
Director, Double Luck Investment Limited
Dr. Melanie W.Y. Lee
Director of Alumni Affairs, HKBU
Mrs. Lily W.L. Chan
Director of University Advancement, HKBU and Secretary-General, HKBU Foundation
Alumni Affairs Office, HKBU

Before the meeting, the Alumni Committee hosted a luncheon to bid farewell to President Emeritus Prof. Roland Chin, who retired at the end of 2020. The luncheon was graced by the presence of Mrs. Zina Chin, Vice-President (Teaching and Learning) Dr. Albert Chau and Director of Communication and Public Affairs Ms. Winnie Lam. Members thanked Prof. Chin for his significant contributions to the University over the past five years and wished him a happy retirement. Prof. Chin also expressed his appreciation to alumni for their staunch support to the University.

Photo Gallery