Event Calendar
  • Alumni Online Data UpdateGiving To HKBU
  • Alumni Online Data UpdateGiving To HKBU
Hong Kong Baptist University Alumni Affairs Office


HKBU Council Dinner in Honour of Honorary University Fellows 2017

Event Information

At the 62nd Convocation and 12th Honorary University Fellowship Conferment Ceremony on 5 September, Hong Kong Baptist University conferred Honorary University Fellowships on nine distinguished persons in recognition of their outstanding contributions to society and in appreciation of their staunch support to the University. They are Dr. Nancy E. Chapman, Ms. Rosanna Y.T. Choi, Dr. Andrew H.H. Lam, Mr. Lee Siu-lun, Ms. Winnie W.C. Tam, Dr. Tan Siu-lin, alumnus Alfred K.C. Tang, Mrs. Kitty Toa-kit Tse and Ms. Ada Y.K. Wong.

As a tradition, in celebration of the conferment of Honorary Fellows, HKBU Council hosted a dinner in the same evening joined by families and friends of the Honorary Fellows, members of the Council and the Court, as well as management of the University. In his welcoming remarks, Chairman of the Council and the Court Mr. Cheng Yan-kee said it was a great pleasure of the University to welcome the newly conferred Honorary University Fellows to the HKBU family and celebrate their remarkable achievements and contributions on this joyous occasion.

With their wise counsel and continued support, the University looks forward to working closely with these nine Honorary University Fellows to scale new heights.

Photo Gallery